Microsoft Certification Roadmap

The updated Microsoft Skills and Certification Roadmap, has been revised to reflect the latest skills development and certification information.


This popular resource provides a one-stop-shop for certification pathways. The updates include the new Devices MCSE, Azure exams and exam electives. You can download the roadmap as PDF here.

Microsoft Certified Professional.

By passing any of the exams listed on this chart* you will earn a Microsoft Certified Professional certification. This puts you on a path toward earning a higher-level certification, such as MCSA, MCSE or MCSD.
*MTA exams do not qualify for Microsoft Certified Professional certification.

Microsoft Technology Associate (MTA)

Non-compulsory training courses and exams that help prepare individuals for professional certification.

Microsoft Official Course and Exam Number

Official MCSA, MCSE, MCSD and MCTS training courses are available through LGIT Smart Solutions. Exam vouchers are also available at LGIT Smart Solutions.

Elective Microsoft Official Course and Exam Number

Alternative exams are offered – these are non-certification exams.

Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate (MCSA)

MCSA certification validates core skills and is required to achieve MCSE certification.
Microsoft Certification Roadmap

Download the FREE certification roadmap.

Released January 2015. Information is subject to change.

2 thoughts on “Microsoft Certification Roadmap

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s